Zen Vibes

IMG_0044

When Eryn and I moved in together, I had to reorganize my life (moving is good for that, at least). I love having a desk in my room, because it’s like my little zen sanctuary where I can be creative and get work done without any distractions. I’ve always loved keeping things simple, decorative, and girly! But much to my surprise, a lot of my girlfriends live in perpetual clutter, chucking clothes, old documents, jewelry, fake eyelashes – you name it! – on their desks. We’re all guilty of getting a lil messy because, let’s face it, none of us have enough time. But I’ve recently realized how happy it makes me to come home to my cute, organized desk that showcases my fave jewelry and perfumes!

That’s my zen tip. It’s so nice to know that you have a clean surface in your room, a place where you can escape from wine nights and rowdy apartment visitors to just sit and do your makeup / paint your nails / write a thank you card / blog / work / skype / etc etc etc! I promise, your life will feel so much more organized, and you’ll feel happy when your desk is cute, clean, and a showcase of all your beautiful girly trinkets!

Just random thoughts of the day, but it’s the little stuff that matters and really makes ya happy! Hope everyone had a great Monday!

xx
IMG_0045 IMG_0046

Click to shop!

Chanel Perfume / Coach Perfume / Cuff / Earrings / Necklace 

Leave a Reply

